Moa Katarina Nilsson

Better than expected
This week has been much better then expected. I always try to take it day by day and everyday has had some little moments that've made me happy.
 
Monday: had a ballet class with a new teacher which was one of the best classes I've ever had!
Tuesday: Short day and we did a fun turning excercise in jazz with "lame ducks" and it was a good turning day for me. Starting to find my balance quite nicely now. Also starting to find my triple pirouettes now. Always nice to feel when hard work is paying off.
Wednesday: early start but I like going in to the studio half an hour before class starts at 8 to warm up on my own and get some alone time because I don't like people in the mornings (read; I'm a bitch that early). My body felt strong and flexible during the warm up so I got off to a great start. And we had my favorite teacher Keren and my favorite dance style, contemporary. I also got a copliment in jazz which made me insanely happy with myself. 
Thursday: we had gymnastics and I did a backbend in to a bridge which I've never done before so that felt good. Also had my favorite teacher today again and we did an excercise which was so comfortable to do and HILARIOUS to watch someone do. I laughed so much I cried. 
Friday: Finally got back to aerial dance and my group was on hoop which is my favorite thing. Felt strong and actually managed to do most things. Love the feeling of being a little scared and at the same time focusing on technique and having fun. 
Saturday: Feeling awful and feverish but had a nice bath and dicovered how good guacamole is on freshly baked baguette. 
Sunday: just a chill day. Been on skype with people I like which makes me very happy of course. Only one more week until my birthday and just two until I go home to Sweden for a week!


Skriv en kommentar
Namn*
E-postadress*
Blogg-adress