Moa Katarina Nilsson

Ups and downs
Today has been such a weird day. Full of ups and downs but overall quite good.
It started out by me doing a full out show make up and hair for our final momentum shoot today. We were shooting our Latin dance stuff in the night club CC Blooms which looked amazing and it went really well! Only problem is that my foot is swollen and in pain so could barely get my Latin heel on and afterwards it hurt worse than it has since I injured it last week when I unfortunately got dropped in a lift and landed badly. So my teacher sent me home but I decided to go to the physio to check it out. I was lucky enough that they had a time for me later today. When I was waiting for my appointment I tried to get a new prescription for birth control pills since I’m almost out of the once I got. The problem is that I have my prescription in Sweden and it doesn’t work in Scotland so I’d either have to travel home and get them or get them here. Then the problem is that I have no plans on going home until April earliest and I don’t have a gp here which means I’d have to register with them first which would take at least a week.  But I actually found that I could order them online so that’s what I did! Of course that was problematic as well but I managed to convince the doctor that I really needed them so now it’s sorted! After that I walked through pouring rain to the physio and I was completely drenched when I got there. The physio was amazing though - so impressed by how professional and good they were. Can definitely recommend Bodyworks in Edinburgh! He tried to relive some of the tension in my lower leg cause by the sprain by massaging the muscles and that was SO painful. When it comes to pain from injuries and in muscles I’m usually quite fine with it. It this was really horrible. I’ve already bruises coming out from the massage. But it did help the pain in some magical way so at least that’s that. And now I can’t dance for a week, but at least it’s not longer than that. 

My friend also got in touch to let me know she can’t come visit now on Thursday cause she has an exam she has to do and asked me if I wanted to stay in her hotel since she couldn’t cancel or rebook it so I’ve got a couple of hotel nights waiting soon - wohoo!
Also got invited to dinner tomorrow so excited about that. 
Today has been weird. But good!  (null) 

(null)

(null)

(null)

(null)

(null)

(null)















Skriv en kommentar
Namn*
E-postadress*
Blogg-adress