Moa Katarina Nilsson

Snow day Nr 2

All classes cancelled today and tomorrow as well. Yaay snow days. It is quite horrible being outside though. It is both cold and the wind whips the snow straight in to your face. And there’s not really enough forces for ploughing away the snow so there is slush and snow everywhere. I do have to blame myself for not bringing winter shoes but I’ve never seen this much snow here and I didn’t think it was possible so I have just not been bothered bringing any real winter stuff.. not one of my smartest choices perhaps..

But it is still beautiful. When I walked up to the gym this morning the sun was actually shining for a bit so times that really well.
(null)
Walked up Calton Hill after the gym since all the shops were closed, and wanted to see Arthur’s Seat covered in snow. Very lovely but I could see the dark clouds creeping in and suddenly it was snowing a lot. And I fell trying to walk down the hill as well. So slippery everywhere! 
(null)

Before snowfall, but you can see the dark clouds on the far left.
(null)

(null)

But I managed to walk through this snowstorm.

(null)

Got really cold so this was my fashionable attire after my nice and warm shower. 

(null)

Eventually I got bored. Even after preparing gluten-free bread for tomorrow morning AND making my healthy Chokladbollar. So decided to go back to the gym. Cause what else is there to do? 
Well I could actually write the essay that is due in two weeks but I’ve got all of tomorrow and all of this evening to write it so no stress...


So far ‘eh no’ is winning. Still went. Go me. 
(null)

And this I how happy I was five minutes ago when I got home. I feel properly exhausted but also really good. 

(null)

Pretty city, even more so when covered in snow.

(null)



Skriv en kommentar
Namn*
E-postadress*
Blogg-adress