Moa Katarina Nilsson

It's beginning too look a wee bit like christmas
Never imagined how busy I'd be when I moved here. My whole world is pretty much dance right now and this last week has been especially crazy with long dance, extra rehearsals and assessments due. So imagine how happy I was to finally recieve more than 6 hours of sleep during the night. Today it's only 22 days until I'm on a plane to Sweden and I'm actually longing for the day. It's a wonderful feeling to have something to look forward to so here's a couple of things that I'm longing for:
18 days until my parents AND my best friend and her boyfriends arrived in Edinburgh to visit. 
19 days until the christmas show where I'm dancing in five of the dances.
21 days until I'm on a plane home to Sweden.
25 days until christmas!
 
Last weekend I finally had time to experience Edinburgh through my camera lense as well. Not many photos were taken but I certainly will get better to bring the camera along. Here's the silhouette of the castle and the mile from Waverley. 
There's a cosy christmas market, called the german christmas market, on Princes Street where you can find everything from christmas ornaments to mulled wine and apfelstrudel. 
 You never know what you might find when walking about in Edinburgh. On the royal mile we found this beauty. I am in complete aw every time I see owls, such magnificent animals! I strongly believe the eagle owl is my spirit animal. Or otters. Might depend on the mood. 
One thing I love about this city is that you can walk everywhere. You can see both the sea, do the high street shopping, get wonderful views and find a cosy little café. The view from Calton Hill is one of my favorite spots. 
 I'm also starting to believe that christmas time is the time to visit Edinburgh because everything is so beautiful, all the christmas lights, the market, the darkness and the cold. Not too happy about the cold in my room though. Can't properly close my windows so it's absolutely freezing. Getting myself a giraffe onesie from Primark to survive the winter. 
Oh and happy first advent! I hope everyone is feeling as christmasy as me and that everyone has a cozy time. I'm having severe julmust-cravings. But only 21 days until swedish candy and julmust is within my reach!
Skriv en kommentar
Namn*
E-postadress*
Blogg-adress